0 items in the bag  
Your Bag Your Bag  
Quick Browse
Region
East Lothian Golf Tours
Golf Holidays in Scotland

Golf Holidays in Scotland | East Lothian Golf SpecialsEast Lothian Hotels

With over 40 miles of magnificent coastline, golden beaches, rolling countryside, spectacular cliffs, award-winning tourist attractions and the world’s finest selection of links golf courses, East Lothian combines the best of Scotland in miniature!

It may feel like a million miles away, but it’s only minutes from Edinburgh by car, train or bus!

East Lothian offers traditional links and classic inland golf courses, many steeped in history and complimented by modern, challenging, courses.
The Local Qualifying (LFQ) venues for the 2013 Open Championship will be Dunbar, Gullane No.1, The Musselburgh Golf Club and North Berwick. The 2013 Open Championship will be held at Muirfield on 18 — 21 July.

Charming towns and villages invite you to browse in art galleries, museums and gift shops while you can discover much of Scotland's history in the region's castles, churches and country houses.

Unique venues of the Scottish Seabird Centre allow you to control cameras on the internationally reknown Bass Rock and the National Museum of Flight offers tours on Concorde! Musselburgh Racecourse hosts 26 fabulous race meetings a year and when you visit Glenkinchie Distillery you'll find out everything about Scotland's greatest export, malt whisky.

East Lothian is perfectly placed from which to explore the capital city and all of central and southern Scotland. With more hours of sunshine than anywhere else in the country, you'll have all the time you need to make the most of your visit.

Come and discover the complete Scottish golf experience for yourself!

 



Glen Golf Club

Dirleton Castle

Gullane No.1 - 9th Hole

Self Drive or Transfers This is your Scotland golf holiday or Scotland Golf Tour, so all you need to do is inform Golf Holidays Worldwide of your requirements and we will organise your accommodation, transfers or self-drive, golf tee-times & sight-seeing, leaving your free to concentrate on your game.

Distances & Flight Information
Ryanair   Aberdeen to Edinburgh 131 miles (211 km)
Glasgow to Edinburgh 46 miles (74 km) 

By Air
Edinburgh Airport is 8 miles (12 km) west of the city.

Glasgow and Glasgow Prestwick airports are within easy reach of East Lothian. The following websites may help you plan your journey here.

Aer Arann www.aerarann.ie
Aer Lingus www.aerlingus.com
Air France www.airfrance.com
Air Transat www.airtransat.com
bmi Baby www.bmibaby.com
bmi British Midland www.flybmi.com
British Airways www.britishairways.com
Continental Airlines www.continental.com 
CSA Czech Airlines www.csa.cz
Delta Airlines www.delta.com
Eastern Airways www.easternairways.com 
Easyjet www.easyjet.com 
Finnair www.finnair.com 
Flybe www.flybe.com 
German Wings www.germanwings.com 
KLM Cityhopper www.klm.com 
Lufthansa www.lufthansa.com 
Ryanair www.ryanair.com 
SAS www.scandinavian.net
ScotAirways www.scotairways.co.uk
Sterling Airlines www.sterling.dk
     Transaero Airlines www.transaero.com



Accommodation
Courses
Things to do
Golf Holdiays Worldwide MAPFRE Ayrshire Golf Walkers Shortbread
 
© Golf Holidays Worldwide Ltd  |   About Us  |   Links
Tel: +44 (0) 1355 302 721
Email: info@ghwgolftours.com
Payment Options
 
Powered By Etellect Ltd - The Smart Way