0 items in the bag  
Your Bag Your Bag  
Quick Browse
Region
Edinburgh Golf Tours
Golf Holidays in Scotland

Golf Holidays in Scotland | Edinburgh Golf Specials | Edinburgh Hotels

With streets steeped in history and a thriving cultural scene, the City of Edinburgh offers the perfect balance between all things traditional and contemporary. The UNESCO World Heritage Site at the heart of the city combines the medieval Old Town, the Georgian New Town and award winning modern architecture.

Edinburgh Castle

Edinburgh Military Tattoo

Princes Street Gardens
  Our clients tend to stay in Edinburgh, at the end or beginning of their golfing holiday, in order to explore the mysterious winding streets, elegant terraces and variety of shops, bars and restaurants.

Indulge yourself with a warming visit to the Scotch Whisky or Famous Grouse Experience. If you prefer music whether modern or traditional, a night out in Edinburgh is an essential experience. According to an Amstel/Virgin Radio ‘Edinburgh is the UK’s place to visit for the perfect night out’.

Catch a folk session on any night of the week in a friendly Old Town pub or visit a dedicated jazz venue or comedy club. Watch a West End musical at the Edinburgh Playhouse or take in a concert at Edinburgh’s Usher Hall.

Edinburgh offers a range venues and theatres. The Corn Exchange is one of the main venues for the Fringe festival (August). Edinburgh Castle Esplanade, Murrayfield Stadium and the Ross Theatre in Princes Street Gardens consistently attract world famous music artists.

Until the late 18th century, Edinburgh consisted, almost exclusively, of what is now known as the Old Town, the area where you'll find the Castle, Royal Mile and Grassmarket. There's just so much to see and do in this wonderful city!

Self Drive or Transfers This is your Scotland golf holiday or Scotland Golf Tour, so all you need to do is inform Golf Holidays Worldwide of your requirements and we will organise your accommodation, transfers or self-drive, golf tee-times & sight-seeing, leaving your free to concentrate on your game.

Distances & Flight Information
Ryanair   Aberdeen to Edinburgh 131 miles (211 km)
Glasgow to Edinburgh 46 miles (74 km) 

By Air
Edinburgh Airport is 8 miles (12 km) west of the city.

Glasgow and Glasgow Prestwick airports are within easy reach of East Lothian. The following websites may help you plan your journey here.

Aer Arann www.aerarann.ie
Aer Lingus www.aerlingus.com
Air France www.airfrance.com
Air Transat www.airtransat.com
bmi Baby www.bmibaby.com
bmi British Midland www.flybmi.com
British Airways www.britishairways.com
Continental Airlines www.continental.com 
CSA Czech Airlines www.csa.cz
Delta Airlines www.delta.com
Eastern Airways www.easternairways.com 
Easyjet www.easyjet.com 
Finnair www.finnair.com 
Flybe www.flybe.com 
German Wings www.germanwings.com 
KLM Cityhopper www.klm.com 
Lufthansa www.lufthansa.com 
Ryanair www.ryanair.com 
SAS www.scandinavian.net
ScotAirways www.scotairways.co.uk
Sterling Airlines www.sterling.dk
     Transaero Airlines www.transaero.com



Accommodation
Courses
Local Restaurants
Open Championship Accommodation
Golf Holdiays Worldwide MAPFRE Ayrshire Golf Walkers Shortbread
 
© Golf Holidays Worldwide Ltd  |   About Us  |   Links
Tel: +44 (0) 1355 302 721
Email: info@ghwgolftours.com
Payment Options
 
Powered By Etellect Ltd - The Smart Way